Business Finalists – The Industry Awards 2020

Congratulations to all the finalists in The Industry Awards’ Business categories! We were so happy to see that despite the crazy year we’ve been having, so many of you were able to still focus on your business and submit amazing entries. In particular it appears that lots of you took this opportunity to redesign your salon and barbershop interiors! We had a record number of entries into the Best Salon Design category this year which was really awesome to see.

See the full list of finalists in the Business categories below, and check back tomorrow for our Training category finalists!

New Zealand Beauty Salon of the Year

  • Diamond Laser Medispa (Taupo)
  • Blush Beauty Therapy (Whangarei)
  • Puravida Beauty (Wellington)

New Zealand Hair Salon of the Year

  • Aurum Hairstylists & Barbers (Dunedin)
  • Vivo Hair Salon (Chancery, Auckland)
  • Hair to stare at (Tauranga)
  • Tayla’d Styling (Auckland)
  • INCO (Auckland)

Top Performing Stylist of the Year

  • Lauren McMurray – Iron +Ivy Hair (Queenstown)
  • Pete Emery – Vivo Hair Salon (Chancery, Auckland)
  • Sarah Jane Martin – RA Hair (Dunedin)
  • Krystle Lara Anderson – Dream Hair Boutique (Dunedin)
  • Sarah Rasmussen – The Avenue (Auckland)

Excellence in Marketing

  • Shine Hairstylists (North Canterbury)
  • Cerise Lash Boutique (Auckland)

Best Salon Design

  • Frankie & Son (Christchurch)
  • Ukiyo Salon & Co (Wanaka)
  • Shine Hairstylists (North Canterbury)
  • Jetcharm Barbershop (New Plymouth)
  • Chrysalis (Auckland)

You’ll also notice that this year we will not be awarding a Sustainable Salon of the Year award. Unfortunately this year the entries we received did not reach our expected standard in order to award a winner in this category. The category will be back again in 2021, and we encourage all salons, spas and barbershops who embrace sustainability to show us all the unique and thoughtful ways you incorporate sustainability into your everyday practices.

The Industry Awards winners will be announced at our awards ceremony on 8 November at the Cordis Hotel in Auckland. Buy your tickets here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!