Training Finalists – The Industry Awards 2021

Congratulations to all the training award finalists for this year’s Industry Awards! Despite this being another challenging year, we were thrilled to see an unrivalled number of entries.

Every year, the talent exceeds the last and this year was no exception!

See the full list of finalists in the training categories below:

Hairdressing Apprentice of the Year

  • Courtney Sinclair – The Sample Room (Cambridge)
  • Hollie Robertson – MM Hair Studio (Christchurch)
  • Rosaria Martin – True Grit (Christchurch)
  • Tayla Corban – Crèmebrulee Hair and Beauty (Taupo)

Barbering Apprentice of the Year

  • Antonio Arana – Maloney’s Barbershop (Auckland)
  • Brandon Brewer – Monaghans Barbershop (Whanganui)
  • Connor Collins – Himself Barbers (Northland)
  • Reef Roberts – CK & Co (Gisborne)

Beauty Therapy Apprentice of the Year

  • Daniella Drew – Simply Beauty, Barrington (Christchurch)
  • Emma Peterson – Skin and Beauté (Dunedin)
  • Jade Little – Simply Beauty, The Palms (Christchurch)
  • Teegan Hazlewood – The Cosmetic Clinic, West City (Auckland)

Jasmine McBeth Memorial Scholarship

  • Hannah Burton – Hair by the Sea (Porirua)
  • Jessica Walshe – RA Hair and Beauty (Dunedin)
  • Tara Marie-Butters – Jax Hair Studio (Whanganui)

Industry Trainer of the Year

  • Chetan Mongia – Laboratorie Cut Color makeup (Auckland)
  • Janine Simons – Mane Salon (Wellington)
  • Robyn Kikwood – Live and Let Dye (Auckland)
  • Sarah Martin – RA Hair and Beauty (Dunedin)

Industry Assessor of the Year

  • Allison Murray-Travers – Hair Technique (Whanganui)
  • Sarah Martin – RA Hair and Beauty (Dunedin)
  • Simone Jones – Head Start Total Body (Auckland)

Workplace of the Year

  • Crèmebrulee Hair and Beauty (Taupo)
  • HeadStart Total Body (Auckland)
  • Zibido (Hamilton)

The Industry Awards winners will be announced at our awards event on 20 February 2022 at the Cordis Hotel in Auckland. Tickets go on sale in January.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!