Award categories tab banner

The Industry Awards winners

We're so pleased to announce The Industry Awards 2018 winners:

Business awards

Fox Hair Blonde Bar (Hamilton)

New Zealand Beauty Salon of the Year
Sponsored by The NZ Association of Registered Beauty Professionals

FaceTime Skin Clinic (Auckland)

Top Performing Stylist of the Year
Sponsored by L'Oreal

Jasmin Ure - La Villa Hairdressing and Extensions (Wellington)

Excellence in Marketing
Sponsored by Oxipay

La Villa Hairdressing and Extensions (Wellington)

Mancraft Barbers (Taupo)

Scout (Wellington)

Training awards

Apprentice of the Year
Sponsored by NZPrint

Jade Scott – Vivo Hair and Beauty, Tory Street (Wellington)

Workplace of the Year
Sponsored by Telesmart

Reds Hairdressing (Porirua)

Industry Trainer of the Year
Sponsored by Learning Planet

Natasha Bird – MPhosis Hair Studio (Hastings)

Jason Parker – Dragonfly Hair Design (Wellington)

Creative awards

Natasha King - Freds Hair and Beauty (Invercargill)

Kylie Hayes - Moha (Dunedin)

Mana Dave – Blaze (Auckland)

Savanna Ferrel - Mane Salon (Wellington)

Editorial Stylist of the Year - Novice Champion (Joint)

Amrin Piuza - Servilles Academy (Auckland)

Chloe O’Donell - BHB Academy (Palmerston North)

Courtney Taylor - Buoy Salon and Spa (Wellington)

Regional Winner - Auckland

Kylie Pointon - Glamour Hair Boutique (Auckland)

Regional Winner - Bay of Plenty

Elyse Bowyer - Cremebrulee Hair and Beauty (Taupo)

Regional Winner - Canterbury Westland

Amber King - True Grit (Christchurch)

Regional Winner - Hawkes Bay

Kelly McKenzie - Pure Hair (Napier)

Regional Winner - Manawatu

Amelia London - Spectra Hair and Beauty (Palmerston North)

Regional Winner - Otago

Kylie Hayes - Moha (Dunedin)

Regional Winner - Poverty Bay

Emma Smith - House of Hair (Gisborne)

Regional Winner - South Canterbury (Joint)

Debbie Tiddy - Fusion Hair Design (Oamaru)

Rachel Batchelor - Wellcut and More (Timaru)

Regional Winner - Southland

Natasha King - Freds Hair and Beauty (Invercargill)

Regional Winner - Taranaki

Kerrie Jordan - KN Colab (New Plymouth)

Regional Winner - Waikato

Dave Rogers - Morph Hair (Hamilton)

Regional Winner - Wellington

Nichola Miti - Reds Hairdressing Salon (Porirua)

Sophie Squires – Southern Institute of Technology (Invercargill)

Important dates

14 May

Entries open.

31 August

Entries close.

28 September

Finalists announced.

11 November

Winners announced at The Industry Awards event in Auckland.

Have a question?

Email or click to use our easy contact form.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!